# **LOCAL ELECTIONS ACT 1986**

### **DOUGLAS BOROUGH COUNCIL**

# NOTICE OF POLL - ST. GEORGE'S WARD

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a poll for the election of three Members of the Douglas Borough Council for the Ward of ST. GEORGE'S will take place on Thursday the 24<sup>th</sup> day of April, 2008 and will commence at 8.00 a.m. and close at 8.00 p.m. on that day.

The candidates nominated for this election are:-

Glenda Gwendolen Sanderson Ballaglass, Eleanora Drive, Douglas Retired

CORKISH

Proposer: Ruth Denning Seconder: Robert Henry James Armstrong

Sara Dawn Andrea HACKMAN Grange Bank, 17, Belmont Terrace,

Douglas

Proposer: Douglas Sayle Seconder: Michael Venn

**Dorothy Lillian PITTS** 35 Princes Street, Douglas Company

Director

Proposer: John Desmond Collins Seconder: Dorothy Bronte-Hearne

**Stephen Robert PITTS** 35 Princes Street, Douglas Company

Director

Proposer: John Desmond Collins Seconder: Dorothy Bronte-Hearne

The polling stations for this election are:-

Eastfield Polling District
St. George's Polling District
St. George's Paris
Ballabrooie Polling District
All Saint

All Saints' Church Hall, Alexander Drive, Douglas St. George's Parish Centre, Upper Church Street, Douglas All Saints' Church Hall, Alexander Drive, Douglas

Dated 31st March, 2008.

P.E. COWIN, Returning Officer

## **LOCAL ELECTIONS ACT 1986**

### **DOUGLAS BOROUGH COUNCIL**

# **NOTICE OF POLL – ATHOL WARD**

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a poll for the election of three Members of the Douglas Borough Council for the Ward of ATHOL will take place on Thursday the 22<sup>nd</sup> day of April, 2004 and will commence at 8.00 a.m. and close at 8.00 p.m. on that day.

The candidates nominated for this election are:-

**Stanley Colvin CAIN** 12, Homefield Close, Willaston,

Douglas

Proposer: Robert William Henderson Seconder: Peter James Barry

**Inkerman Albert** Flat 2, 96 Bucks Road, Douglas Retired

**FARAGHER** 

Seconder: Gretel Anna Corrin Proposer: Karen O'Hare

**Thomas Michael GELLING** 10, Barrule Road, Willaston, Stores Supervisor

Douglas.

Proposer: Robert Anthony Wild Seconder: John Frederick Cleverley

Doreen Margaret KINRADE 35, Waverley Court, Laureston Ex-Administrative Officer

Avenue, Douglas

Proposer: Michael Ronald Coleman Seconder: John Corris

The polling stations for this election are:-

Willaston Polling District Willaston Methodist Church Hall, Barrule Road, Willaston,

Douglas

Glencrutchery Polling T.T. Grandstand Hospitality Suite, Glencrutchery Road, Douglas

District

Dated 31st March, 2008.

P.E. COWIN, **Returning Officer**